Listen: Rare 'Queen Of The Night' performance from NEW Whitney Houston album. Full tracklist here.

Source: Whitney Houston/Legacy Recordings/Entertainment Tonight
Whitney Houston's estate has really upped their game this time.

After making the initial announcement on Entertainment Tonight on Wednesday, also revealing the cover pic of her highly anticipated special edition release to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the iconic Bodyguard soundtrack, the tracklist for Houston's upcoming LP, 'I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard' has now also been revealed on Amazon.

The 14 tracks included in the album, include alternate takes of her Oscar nominated classics, "I Have Nothing" and "Run To You" from the 1992 released soundtrack, plus an alternate mix of her iconic signature ballad, "I Will Always Love You."

An extremely rare live performance of 'Run To You' would also see light of the day, after more than 20 years of being in the vaults, along with several other live and alternate takes from the soundtrack.

Here is the complete track list:

1  I Will Always Love You (Alternate Mix)
2  I Have Nothing (Film Version)
3  I'm Every Woman (Clivilles & Cole House Mix I Edit)
4  Run to You (Film Version)
5  Queen of the Night (Film Version)
6  Jesus Loves Me (Film Version)
7  Jesus Loves Me (A Capella Version)
8  I Will Always Love You (Film Version)
9  I Have Nothing (Live from Brunei)
10  Run to You (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)
11  Jesus Loves Me / He's Got The Whole World In His Hands (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)
12  Queen of the Night (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)
13  I Will Always Love You (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)
14  I'm Every Woman (Live from The Bodyguard Tour)
Meanwhile, Houston's official Vevo channel has also revealed track #12 from the LP - a rare live version of 'Queen Of The Night', as performed by Houston in Philadelphia 1994.

Check it out below:

'I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard' is stated for a release on Nov 17.


No comments